SPECIAL NUMBERS

 
 

Previous Special Numbers are listed below. Information about Forthcoming Special Numbers is available here.

(See also previous conferences page)

Individual special numbers may be ordered from this page. Click on the appropriate button below to add to your shopping basket.

Note: a highlighted button below indicates a reduced price.


 

SPECIAL ISSUE ON RUSSIAN POLICY TOWARDS THE MIDDLE EAST AND THE MAGHREB

VOL. 48, No. 4, 2023

Maghreb Review Vol 48 No 4 2023

£120.00
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

Editorial Note

OHANNES GEUKJIAN, “Russia’s Policy Goals after Two Decades after the American Invasion of Iraq”

NORMAN CIGAR, “‘The Russo-Ukrainian War and Implications for Nuclear Nonproliferation in the Middle East”

PHILIPP CASULA, “The Union of Soviet Friendship Societies and its Cultural Centres in the 1970s: Orientalism and Soft Power in the Middle East”

ELIZABETH BISHOP, “Arabs at The 6th World Festival of Youth and Students: UGEMA in the USSR, 1957”

OLGA NEFEDOVA, “Beyond The Typical: Inji Efflatoun’s Exhibitions in the USSR in 1970 and 1975”

ODILE MOREAU, “Russian Policy Toward Turkey since the 2010s”

Plus
Conditions of Publication / Le Protocole de Publication

 


 

SPECIAL ISSUE IN HONOUR OF MICHAEL BRETT

VOL. 40, No. 1, 2015

Maghreb Review Vol 40 No 1 2015

£110.00
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

ALLAN CHRISTELOW: “Introduction”

AMIRA K. BENNISON: “Sectarianism in the Landscape: the Transfer of the Khuṭba of Fes from the Mosque of the Shurafa̅ʾ to the Qarawiyyi̅n Mosque in 933 (321AH)”

E. ANN MCDOUGALL: “From Muslim Community to Islamic Society: Law, Slavery and Concubinage in Bilad Al-Sudan”

COLIN HEYWOOD: “The Turkish Chanceries of the North African Regencies in the later 17th Century (Notes on some Turkish Documents from The National Archives)”

JOHN WRIGHT: “Fezzan: Turkey’s Slaving Frontier”

FILIPPO PETRUCCI: “Italian Occupation in Tunisia and Yugoslavia: Differences and Similarities in Relations with Jews”

GEOFFREY BAREI: “Outbreak of the Algerian War of Independence 1954-6: The Initial British Reaction and Implications for British Colonial Policies in Africa”

EDMUND BURKE III: “The Moroccan Colonial Archive and the Hidden History of Moroccan Resistance”

Plus
Bibliography of Published Works by MICHAEL BRETT
Compiled by Mohamed Ben-Madani

 


 

PROCEEDINGS OF
26TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON
“COLONIAL HERITAGE IN THE MIDDLE EAST AND THE MAGHREB:
THE SHAPING OF HOPES AND PERSPECTIVES”
Convened by the Maghreb Studies Association and The Maghreb Review
Mansfield College, Oxford, 24-25 June 2013

PART 1
VOL. 39, No. 2, 2014

PART 2
VOL. 39, No. 3, 2014

PART 3
VOL. 39, No. 4, 2014

Maghreb Review Vol 39 No 2 2014 Maghreb Review Vol 39 No 3 2014 Maghreb Review Vol 39 No 4 2014

£240.00 for all three issues
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

Allan Christelow
Introduction

Jamil M. Abun-Nasr
Hostility to Muslims in Europe
Causes and Modes of Expression

Sibel Inal
Complex Development of the Society of the Muslim Brothers in Egypt:
What Does the Future Hold?

E Ann McDougall
Affirming Identity in the Islamic Republic of Mauritania:
the ‘Abolition Crisis’ of 1980-1983

Ylenia Rocchini
The Reshaping of Islamic Law Under Colonial Rule:
Algerian Repudiation in French Judicial Practice and Legislation

Abdelwahab Hechiche
The Axis of Paris, London and Washington and the Mediterranean from Suez to Benghazi via Tunis, 1956-2013

Allan Christelow
The Transformation of Images in French Publications For North African Troops, 1939-46

Habiba Boumlik
Maghrebi and European Encounters Through Travel Writing: 17th-19th Centuries

Michael Gunter
Colonial Heritage in the Middle East:
the Kurds in Syria

Nina Studer
Will There Be Any Long-Term Effects? Dealing with the Aftermath of French Colonial Psychiatric Theories

Nigar Gozalova
The Role of British Military Experts in the Formation of the Qajar Troops in the First Quarter of the XIX Century

Michael B. Bishku
The Transformation of the South Caucasus Region:
From Soviet Republics To Independent States

Sam Cherribi and Matthew Pesce
The Motivations For Moroccan Liberalization

Mehmet S. Tosun
Centralized Government Structure in the Middle East and North Africa Region:
A Historical Perspective

Ahmed Farouk
Consulats et Activités Consulaires Britanniques au Maroc Durant L’époque Dite de Pacification

Angela Hernandez Moreno
Le Rôle des Consuls dans la Construction des Réalités Politiques au Maghreb: Les Consuls Espagnols de Mogador au XIXe Siècle

Rachid Agrour
La Période Trouble de L’indépendance dans le Sud-Ouest Marocain.
L’armée de Libération et la Disparition du Capitaine Moureau (1956-1960)

Odile Moreau
Printemps Arabe, Heritage Historique, Turquie et Transition Democratique en Tunisie

Khalid Ben-Srhir
Rivalités Européennes au Maroc Précolonial (1844-1890):
Intrigues, Compromis, Résistances, Enjeux Politiques et Économiques

Ruth Roded
A Moroccan Islamist Woman Shaped by the Colonial Heritage:
Nadia Yassine’s The Life of The Prophet Imagined, 2010


 

ABSTRACTS OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE THESES ON MOROCCO

Compiled and Edited by Mohamed Ben-Madani

1928–2000
VOL. 26, Nos. 2-4, 2001

2001–2012
VOL. 38, No. 2, 2013

Maghreb Review Vol 26 Nos 2-4 2001 Maghreb Review Vol 38 No 2 2013

£140.00 for both issues
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

This set of two special issues is an important reference tool for your Library, students, or for yourself. There are limited numbers available. So if you require these issues, please send your order as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.

 


 

SPECIAL ISSUE ON CHINA’S POLICY TOWARDS THE MAGHREB, THE MIDDLE EAST INCLUDING IRAN AND TURKEY, AND AFRICA

PART 1
VOL. 38, No. 1, 2013

PART 2
VOL. 39, No. 1, 2014

Maghreb Review Vol 38 No 1 2013 Maghreb Review Vol 39 No 1 2014

£160.00 for both issues
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

PART 1

HYUNHEE PARK: “The Position of the Maghreb in Traditional Chinese Geographic Knowledge about the Islamic Middle East”

NEVINE EL-HUSSEINY: “The Chinese Policy Towards Sudan and South Sudan: Drivers, Changes and Outcomes”

SERGEY F. SUTYRIN and VLADIMIR N. KOVALENKO: “Trends and Prospects of Economic Cooperation Between China and Africa”

RAPHAEL ISRAELI: “The Formative Years of Sino-Israeli Relations”


PART 2

YEHUDIT RONEN: “Libya’s Relations with China: Convergence and Conflict”

HO WAI-YIP: “China’s Emerging Policy of Soft Power in the Middle East: CCTV Arabic International Channel”

SAHRA JOHARCHI: “A Tacit Alliance: The Political Economy of Chinese-Iranian Relations”

Plus Book Reviews / Comptes-rendus
Thèses Soutenues sur le Maroc dans les Universités et Grandes Écoles Françaises et dans d’autres Universités en Langue Française, Compilations Par MOHAMED BEN-MADANI
Thèses Soutenues sur l’Algérie dans les Universités et Grandes Écoles Françaises et dans d’autres Universités en Langue Française, Compilations par MOHAMED BEN-MADANI
A Manifesto for the Twenty-first century
Un Manifeste pour le XXIème siècle
Conditions of Publication

 


 

SPECIAL NUMBER ON HEALTH IN THE MAGHREB, THE MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA

Vol. 37, No. 2, 2012

Maghreb Review Vol 37 No 2 2012

£40.00
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

Guest Editor / Sous la direction de:
ABDELMOUNAIM ABOUSSAD

NICOLE M. ZALESKI: “Global Viralscapes and HIV/AIDS Discourses in Morocco”

PATRICE VIMARD, FATIMA ZAHRA EL HAMDANI, MARIAM ZOUNI, PATRICK BAUDOT, ABDELMOUNAIM ABOUSSAD ET MOHAMED CHERKAOUI: “Santé de la Mère et de l’enfant et Vulnérabilités au Maroc”

MOUSTAPHA OULD TALEB, ESTHER SCHELLING, JAKOB ZINSSTAG ET S. ESSANE: “Logiques de Perception et de Gestion d’une Maladie en Milieu Nomade Sahélien: Cas de la Tuberculose au Hodh Chargui en Mauritanie”

FATIMA ZAHRA EL HAMDANI, PATRICE VIMARD, MARIAM ZOUINI, SAMIA R’KHA, ABDELLATIF BAALI, ABDELMOUNAIM ABOUSSAD ET MOHAMED CHERKAOUI: “Evolution de la Fécondité et des Comportements Féconds des Femmes Issues de l’exode Rural à Marrakech: Apports d’une Démarche Semi-Longitudinale”

Plus Book Reviews / Comptes-rendus
Conditions of Publication

 


 

SPECIAL ISSUE ON RUSSIAN POLICY TOWARD THE MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA, INCLUDING IRAN AND TURKEY

Vol. 36, No. 2, 2011

Maghreb Review Vol 36 No 2 2011

£40
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

YAHIA H. ZOUBIR: “Algeria and Russia: Reconciling Contrasting Interests”

ROBERT O. FREEDMAN: “Russia Returns to the Middle East: 2005-2011”

RAMI GINAT: “From Monarchy to Republic: Continuity and Change in Egypt’s Cold War Politics, 1943-56”

ALI GRANMAYEH: “Iranian-Russian Relations: Partnership and Discord”

Plus Conditions of Publication

 


 

SPECIAL NUMBER ON HEALTH IN THE MAGHREB, THE MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA

Vol. 35, No. 4, 2010

Maghreb Review Vol 35 No 4 2010

£35
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

M. HAMDI CHÉRIF, C. NEJJARI, M. BEN ABDALLAH, W. BEN AYOUB, H. SANCHO-GARNIER: Epidémiologie Descriptive des Cancers au Maghreb (Algérie, Maroc, Tunisie)

HIND ELMJATI, MOHAMED LHARMIS, JAMILA EL HOUDZI, ABDELMOUNAIM ABOUSSAD: Les Piqûres et Envenimations Scorpioniques Chez l’enfant : Étude Épidémiologique dans le Sud du Maroc

NADIA ELIDRISSI SLITINE, FATIMA ELMOTIA, FATIHA BENNAOUI, SABIR BOUHOUCH, MOHAMMED CHERKAOUI, HAKIMA AMOR, ABDELLATIF BAALI, PATRICE VIMARD ET ABDELMOUNAIM ABOUSSAD: Nutrition Chez les Enfants Scolarises en Milieu Rural du Haouz Marrakech

ANKE BOSSALLER: ‘Sleeping Pregnancy’ in the Maghreb

NINA SALOUÂ STUDER: ‘Pregnant with Madness’: Muslim Women in French Psychiatric Writing about Colonial North Africa

Plus Book Reviews / Comptes-rendus
Index to Volumes 1 to 35, 1976-2010 / Index pour les années 1976-2010
Conditions of Publication

Read the abstracts here

 


 

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MAURITANIA

PART 1
Vol. 35, Nos. 1-2, 2010

PART 2
Vol. 35, No. 3, 2010

Maghreb Review Vol 35 Nos 1-2 2010 Maghreb Review Vol 35 No 3 2010

£75 for PART 1 and PART 2
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

PART 1

EDITORIAL NOTE

PIERRE BONTE ET SÉBASTIEN BOULAY: Introduction: La Mauritanie contemporaine: Enjeux de mémoire et nouvelles identités

PIERRE BONTE ET MOHAMEDOU OULD MOHAMEDEN MEYINE: La Mauritanie au passé (re) composé

CATHERINE TAINE-CHEIKH: Aux origines de la culture matérielle des nomades de Mauritanie réflexions à partir des lexiques arabes et berbères

MOHAMED OULD BOUILEBA: La musique et la poésie mauritaniennes à l’épreuve de la modernité

HÉLÈNE ARTAUD: La mémoire en «ressac». Histoires, identités et savoir naturaliste imrâgen : rupture ou continuité ?

SÉBASTIEN BOULAY: Parcours croisés d’objets dans le champ interculturel: l’exemple du tourisme de rekking au Sahara (Adrar mauritanien)

ARMELLE CHOPLIN: From the Chinguetti mosque to Dubai towers «Extraversion», connections and neo-urban society in a globalized Mauritania

ANNE-MARIE BRISEBARRE: De nouvelles façons de fêter l’ayd alkabîr/ tabaski à Nouakchott?

CORINNE FORTIER: Le droit au divorce des femmes maures du point de vue du droit musulman (khul‘)

MOHAMED FALL OULD BAH: Le système financier mauritanien: entre universalisme juridico-financier et particularisme(s) musulman(s)

CÉDRIC JOURDE: Overlapping solidarities: The politics of ethnicity and sufi turuq in Mauritania

Plus Book Reviews / Comptes-rendus


PART 2

E. ANN McDOUGALL: The Politics of slavery in Mauritania; Rhetoric, reality and democratic discourse

NDIAWAR KANE: un nouvel élan du mouvement pendulaire de migration des gens du fleuve ou le retour organisé des réfugiés négro-mauritaniens sur la rive droite du fleuve Sénégal

RICCARDO CIAVOLELLA: ‘Orienting’ Fulani herders of Mauritania: struggles for identity, political marginalization and mobilization since the 1950s islamization

OLIVIER SCHINZ: «Tes louanges, Sid Ahmed, ne sont pas critiques des autres» pouvoir et louanges du pouvoir dans un village du Tagant mauritanien

ABDEL WEDOUD OULD CHEIKH: Une armée de tribus? Les militaires et le pouvoir en Mauritanie

Plus Book Reviews / Comptes-rendus
Manifesto for the Twenty-first century
Un manifeste pour le XXIème siècle
Conditions of publication

 


 

SPECIAL NUMBER ON HEALTH IN THE MAGHREB, THE MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA

Vol. 34, No. 1, 2009

Maghreb Review Vol 34 No 1 2009

£40
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

Editorial Note

PAYMAN SALAMATI, MOJGAN KARBAKHSH, SAEED SADEGHIAN, MANSOUREH TOGHA, REZA ROSTAMI, MANELIE SADEGHI: Health Status in Iran

CHRISTINA HELLMICH: A Case of ‘Unmet need’? Barriers to Women’s use of Modern Contraceptives in the Republic of Yemen

JAMES R COCHRANE: The Potential Of Religious Entities For Strengthening Public Health Systems in Crisis

ABUL FADL MOHSIN EBRAHIM: Severe Spinal Cord Injury: A Case Study

NORMAN SOLOMON: Judaism and Public Health

HENRY A. AZAR: Albucasis: A Transcriber or the Great Arab Surgeon?

GRÉGOIRE MERCIER: La prise en charge des cancers de l’enfant au Sénégal et au Maroc

YASSINE AL MABROUKI & ABDELMOUNAIM ABOUSSAD: L’enfance maltraitee au Maroc; etat des lieux et perspectives

KARIMA ELFAKIRI, SAFWANE MOUWAFAQ, MOHAMMED AMINE, MOHAMED CHERKAOUI, ABDELLATIF BAALI, ABDELMOUNAIM ABOUSSAD: Perception des soins de sante primaire chez les parents d’enfants consultant au niveau des centres de sante de Marrakech

Plus Conditions of Publication

Read more details here


 

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MIGRATION AND IMMIGRATION

Vol. 33, No. 1, 2008

Maghreb Review Vol 33 Nos 1-1 2008

£35
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

ANNE-MARIE BRISEBARRE: “Des Musulmans Immigrés aux Musulmans Français : Le Statut du Sacrifice de l’Aïd al-Kebir.”

KARIMA LAACHIR: “French Muslims and the Politics of Laïcité

RICARD ZAPATA BARRERO: “Moroccan Immigrants in Spain: An overview of main topics and normative challenges”

YEHUDIT RONEN: “A Libyan-Italian Encounter: The changing mosaic of Mediterranean Migration”

IMMACOLATA CARUSO and BRUNO VENDITTO: “Immigration in Italy: An overview”

PAUL GULBENKIAN: “Immigration Law in the United Kingdom”

Plus Book Reviews / Comptes-rendus
A Manifesto for the Twenty-first century
Un Manifeste pour le XXIème siècle
Conditions of Publication

Read the abstracts here


 

SPECIAL NUMBERS ON EGYPT

Vol. 32, Nos. 2-3, 2007

Maghreb Review Vol 32 Nos 2-3 2007

£40
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

Contributors

MARILYN BOOTH, KATHARINA A. IVANYI,
RONALD L. NETTLER, RACHEL M. SCOTT,
LEONARD WOOD, NADIA ABU-ZAHRA

Plus Book Reviews / Comptes-rendus

Read more details here


 

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MUHAMMAD ʿABDUH

Vol. 32, No. 1, 2007

Maghreb Review Vol 32 No 1 2007

£35
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

Contributors

OLIVIER CARRE, YASIR S. IBRAHIM,
KATHARINA IVANYI, MAHCER LOTFI,
RONALD L. NETTLER, ITZCHAK WEISMANN

THESES ABSTRACTS ON MUHAMMAD ʿABDUH
BY
MAHCER LOTFI, YASIR S. IBRAHIM,
GESINK INDIRA FALK AND MUKBIL, F. T. M.

Read more details here


 
 

PREVIOUS SPECIAL NUMBERS

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“English-speaking nations and the Mediterranean”
OXFORD 11-12 JULY 2005

Vol. 31, Nos. 1-2, 2006

£35
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON LITERACY IN TRADITIONAL MUSLIM SOCIETIES

Vol. 28, Nos. 2-3, 2003

£30
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

ABSTRACTS OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE THESES ON ALGERIA 1945-2001

Vol. 27, Nos. 2-4, 2002 (288 pages)

Maghreb Review Vol 27 Nos 2-4 2002

This special issue is an important reference tool for your Library, students, or for yourself. This is a limited edition. So if you require this number, please send your order as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.

£40
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON THE MAGHREBI LEADERSHIP

Vol. 27, No. 1, 2002

£30
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

ABSTRACTS OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE THESES ON MOROCCO, 1928-2000

Vol. 26, Nos. 2-4, 2001

Maghreb Review Vol 26 Nos 2-4 2001

This special issue is an important reference tool for your Library, students, and specialists on the Maghreb.

£40
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON THE MOROCCAN MONARCHY DURING KING HASSAN’S REIGN

Vol. 25, Nos 1-2, 2000

Maghreb Review Vol 25 Nos 1-2 2000

£40
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBERS ON ISLAMIC STUDIES

Vol. 22, Nos 3-4, 1997

£25
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON TRIBAL AND SOCIAL ORGANISATION

Vol. 22, Nos 1-2, 1997

Maghreb Review Vol 22 Nos 1-2 1997

£30
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MOROCCO

Vol. 21, Nos 1-2, 1996

£30
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER IN HONOUR OF ANDRE MIQUEL

Vol. 19, Nos 3-4, 1994

£25
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“What Does Decolonization Mean?”
LONDON 5-6 JULY 1993

Vol. 19, Nos. 1-2, 1994

£35
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Cultural Expression in The Maghreb: Historical, Literary Forms and the Media”
LONDON 6-7 JULY 1992

Vol. 18, Nos. 1-2, 1993

£30
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Perception of the West in The Maghreb”
MADRID 8-9 JULY 1991

Vol. 17, Nos. 1-2, 1992

£30
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON HISTORY AND FATWAS

Vol. 16, Nos 3-4, 1991

£30
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MAGHREBI LEADERSHIP

Vol. 15, Nos. 3-4, 1990

£25
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“External Relations of The Maghreb”
PARIS 4-5 JULY 1988

Vol. 14, Nos. 1-2, 1989

£25
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Islam and The Maghreb”
CAMBRIDGE 6-7 JULY 1987

Vol. 13, Nos. 1-2, 1988

£25
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Travel, Trade, and Communications in The Maghreb: Historical and Contemporary Perspectives”
PARIS 7-8 JULY 1986

Vol. 12, Nos. 3-4, 1987

£25
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON LIBYA

Vol. 12, Nos 1-2, 1987

£25
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Forms of Expression in The Maghreb”
LONDON 8-9 JULY 1985, PART 2

Vol. 11, Nos. 5-6, 1986

£20
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Forms of Expression in The Maghreb”
LONDON 8-9 JULY 1985, PART 1

Vol. 11, Nos. 2-4, 1986

£20
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER IN HONOUR OF ALBERT HABIB HOURANI

Vol. 11, No. 1, 1986

£10
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBERS ON ISLAMIC STUDIES

Vol. 10, Nos 4-6, 1985

£10
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Conflit et Conciliations au Maghreb”
AIX-EN-PROVENCE 25-26 JUNE 1984, PART 2

Vol. 10, Nos. 2-3, 1985

£20
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Conflit et Conciliations au Maghreb”
AIX-EN-PROVENCE 25-26 JUNE 1984, PART 1

Vol. 10, No. 1, 1985

£20
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MAURITANIA

Vol. 9, Nos 5-6, 1984

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MAGHREBINE LITERATURE

Vol. 9, Nos 3-4, 1984

£20
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“State and Society in the Maghreb”
LONDON 27-28 JUNE 1983, PART 2

Vol. 8, Nos 5-6, 1983

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Contemporary Maghreb”
LONDON 27-28 JUNE 1983, PART 1

Vol. 8, Nos 3-4, 1983

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“The Question of Maghreb Unity”
LONDON 25-26 JUNE 1982

Vol. 8, Nos 1-2, 1983

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON ALGERIA 1962-1982

Vol. 7, Nos 3-4, 1982

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Contemporary Maghreb”
LONDON 16-17 October 1981

Vol. 7, Nos 1-2, 1982

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Contemporary Maghreb”
LONDON 3-4 JULY 1980, PART 2

Vol. 6, Nos 3-4, 1981

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBERS ON ISLAMIC STUDIES (2)

Vol. 6, Nos 1-2, 1981

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER: PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE
“Contemporary Maghreb”
LONDON 3-4 JULY 1980, PART 1

Vol. 5, Nos 5-6, 1980

£15
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON ISLAMIC STUDIES (1)

Vol. 5, No 1, 1980

£10
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON MIGRATION

Vol. 4, No. 3, 1979

£10
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

SPECIAL NUMBER ON IBN KHALDUN

Vol. 4, No. 1, 1979

£10
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.


LIMITED EDITIONS

ABSTRACTS OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE THESES ON ALGERIA 1945-2001

Vol. 27, Nos. 2-4, 2002 (288 pages)

Maghreb Review Vol 27 Nos 2-4 2002

This special issue is an important reference tool for your Library, students, or for yourself. This is a limited edition. So if you require this number, please send your order as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.

£40
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

BIBLIOGRAPHY: THE PRIVATE COLLECTION OF MOHAMED BEN-MADANI

Vol. 33, No. 4, 2008 (288 pages)

Maghreb Review Vol 33 No 4 2002

This special number of THE MAGHREB REVIEW is an important tool for Libraries, students and specialists on Maghreb, the Middle East, Islamic Studies and African Affairs. This is a limited edition. So if you require this number, please send your order as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.

£35
Post free

Please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

 


Solution Graphics